The RVA Sports Network is your home for high school sports and more in Central Virginia! We are the home for over 50 live high school and college game broadcasts annually, and producers of the "In The Red Zone Podcast"! Follow us on Twitter at @TheRVASportsNet and on Facebook and Instagram at rvasportsnetwork.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

HONORS: #Class4 Softball, Boys Lacrosse Teams Announced

Congratulations to the following student-athletes for being named to the Virginia High School League All-State teams for Class 4 Softball, Boys Lacrosse (area players denoted in bold):



Pitcher: Camryn Dolby, Woodgrove
Pitcher: Mason Basdikis, Powhatan
Pitcher: Myra Strum, William Byrd
Catcher: Maxine Barnes, Woodgrove
First Base: Miranda Clarke, Dinwiddie
Second Base: Taylor Fitchett, Smithfield
Third Base: Madison Froemel, King's Fork
Shortstop: Taylor Nicholson, Warhill
Outfield: Katie Currin, Blacksburg
Outfield: Sydney Burton, William Byrd
Outfield: Claire Smeltzer, Smithfield
Outfield: Natalie Blankenship, Woodgrove
DP/Flex: Rileigh DeWeese, Powhatan
Utility: Laken Crockett, Carroll County


Pitcher: Becca Hallingstad, Grafton
Pitcher: Ana Jarrell, Great Bridge
Pitcher: Tressa Kagarise, Loudoun Valley
Catcher: Tara Rowden, Jamestown
First Base: Jada Karnes, William Byrd
Second Base: Katie Fuchs, William Byrd
Third Base: Madison Morgan, King George
Shortstop: Katie Merchant, Woodgrove
Outfield: Lauren Lindsay, Dinwiddie
Outfield: Sarah Proctor, Louisa
Outfield: Sami Pleasants, Powhatan
Outfield: Alexis West, William Byrd
DP/Flex: Ellassen Spangeler, William Byrd
Utility: Olivia Badura, Loudoun Valley

Class 4 Softball Player of The Year: Camryn Dolby, Woodgrove
Class 4 Softball Coach of The Year: Joseph Spicer, Woodgrove




Attack: Kyle Kivinski, Dominion
Attack: Taylor Musa, Riverside
Attack: Wyatt Hamilton, EC Glass
Attack: Danny Maltz, Riverside
Attack: Mitchell Pehlke, Riverside
Midfield: Will Carrington, EC Glass
Midfield: Ryan Flynn, Dominion
Midfield: Evan Park, Riverside
Midfield: Bryson Miller, Midlothian
Midfield: Matthew Gallagher, EC Glass
Defense: Jeremy Johnson, EC Glass
Defense: Jake Kane, Riverside
Defense: Sam Rodomsky, Dominion
Defense: David Foster, Midlothian
Defense: Adam Godsey, EC Glass
Goalkeeper: Casey Joyce, Midlothian


Attack: Josiah Martin, EC Glass
Attack: Alex Brendes, Dominion
Attack: Will Sayegh, Midlothian
Attack: Sam Stalfort, Western Albemarle
Attack: Jimmy Dooley, Kettle Run
Midfield: Max Gladieux, EC Glass
Midfield: Ashton Short, Kettle Run
Midfield: Wilson Kelly, Western Albemarle
Midfield: Cole Anderson, Fauquier
Midfield: Chandler Atkisson, Hanover
Defense: Nathan Marraccini, EC Glass
Defense: Jack Lesemann, Western Albemarle
Defense: Kevin McEachin, Fauquier
Defense: Connor Gladstone, Kettle Run
Defense: Tyler Lamb, Loudoun County
Goalkeeper: Michael Gonzalez, Riverside

Class 4 Player Of The Year: Matthew Gallagher, EC Glass
Class 4 Coach Of The Year: Eddie Ranuska, EC Glass

No comments:

Post a Comment