The RVA Sports Network is your home for high school sports and more in Central Virginia! We are the home for over 50 live high school and college game broadcasts annually, and producers of the "In The Red Zone Podcast"! Follow us on Twitter at @TheRVASportsNet and on Facebook and Instagram at rvasportsnetwork.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Honors: #Region6B All-Region Baseball, Softball, Lacrosse

Thomas Dale, Cosby and James River all earn Player or Coach of The Year honors as Region 6B announces their baseball and softball All-Region teams Monday. Congratulations to the following student-athletes:



Pitcher: Skylar Petry, James River
Pitcher: Zane Eggleston, Manchester
Pitcher: Devin Miles, Cosby
Catcher: Ethan Williams, Cosby
First Base: Drew Camp, Thomas Dale
Second Base: Zack Hoekstra, Cosby
Third Base: Tanner Holben, Thomas Dale
Shortstop: Cade Swisher, Cosby
Outfield: Ethan Ianuzzi, Cosby
Outfield: Tucker Bushby, James River
Outfield: Noah Basham, Franklin Co.
Outfield: Maceo Christmas, Riverbend
DH: Sam Reid, James River
Utility: Connor Kannon, Manchester


Pitcher: Will Turner, Franklin Co.
Pitcher: Cameron Mullins, Franklin Co.
Pitcher: Eli Parks, Manchester
Catcher: Scooter Ray, Manchester
First Base: Cameron Mullins, Franklin Co.
Second Base: Ty Swaim, James River
Third Base: Tyler Garner, Manchester
Shortstop: Thomas Jordan, James River
Shortstop: Tyler Bailey, Thomas Dale
Outfield: Aiden Tierney, Colonial Forge
Outfield: Carter Minnick, James River
Outfield: Joey May, Cosby
Outfield: Easton Forbes, Franklin Co.
DH: Grayson Chitwood, Franklin Co.
Utility: Jake Wortman, Colonial Forge

Region 6B Player Of The Year: Skylar Petry, James River
Region 6B Coach Of The Year: Tom Nelson, Cosby



Pitcher: Alexi Benson, Riverbend
Pitcher: Molly Grube, Manchester
Pitcher: Leigha Hill, Thomas Dale
Catcher: Leah Butts, Cosby
First Base: Sophie Tully, Cosby
Second Base: Chesney Benson, Colonial Forge
Third Base: Kaitlyn Cottingham, Manchester
Shortstop: Lauren Maloney, James River
Outfield: Taylor Parrish, Cosby
Outfield: Brooke Childress, Manchester
Outfield: T'Aisha Vaughan, Thomas Dale
Outfield: Gianna Terrell, Thomas Dale
DP/Flex: Lauren Bender, Cosby
Utility: Kyleigh Tierney, Colonial Forge


Pitcher: Kayla Stephenson, Colonial Forge
Pitcher: Presley Washburn, Franklin Co.
Pitcher: Taylor Norton, Cosby
Catcher: Alex Prillaman, Franklin Co.
First Base: Elyssa Cartagena, Colonial Forge
Second Base: Breanna Weaver, Franklin Co.
Third Base: Karle Cundiff, Franklin Co.
Shortstop: Jessica Caminiti, Cosby
Outfield: Jillian O'Shea, Cosby
Outfield: Caroline McConnell, Franklin Co.
Outfield: DeAnna Ruiz, Riverbend
Outfield: Hallie Sheehan, Manchester
DP/Flex: Natalee Murphy, Manchester
Utility: Maddie Rice, Thomas Dale

Region 6B Co-Players Of The Year: Leigha Hill, Thomas Dale & Alexi Benson, Riverbend
Region 6B Coach Of The Year: Jessica Sullivan, Manchester



Attack: Aidan Riley, James River
Attack: Jacob Wilheim, Colonial Forge
Attack: Chris Alfano, James River
Attack: Owen Fasulka, Cosby
Attack: John Pierce, Thomas Dale
Midfield: Aaron Ward, Clover Hill
Midfield: Tyler Howard, Colonial Forge
Midfield: Chris Bishop, Franklin County
Midfield: J.T. Harvey, Riverbend
Midfield: Drew Field, Colonial Forge
Defense: Sam Delapena, Clover Hill
Defense: Joey Spears, James River
Defense: Jacob Stamm, Cosby
Defense: Thomas Chown, Colonial Forge
Defense: Leighton Zierenberg, James River
Goalkeeper: Anthony Merida, Colonial Forge


Attack; Matt Kesler, James River
Attack: Tommy Cermack, Manchester
Attack: Daniel Weber, Riverbend
Attack: Lucas Daugherty, Thomas Dale
Attack: Jud Shenton, Cosby
Midfield: Zach Weaver, James River
Midfield: Davis Fairfield, James River
Midfield: Brent Williams, Thomas Dale
Midfield: Sam Sharps, Colonial Forge
Midfield: Nick Shenton, Cosby
Defense: Dylan Ryan, Colonial Forge
Defense: Grady Beck, Manchester
Defense: Tanner Lewis, Jams River
Defense: Matt Macenka, Cosby
Defense: Seth Rombough, Colonial Forge
Goalkeeper: Nathan Hill, James River
Goalkeeper: Cameron Brink, Thomas Dale

Region 6B Player Of The Year: Aidan Riley, James River
Region 6B Coach Of The Year: Steve Ellis, Cosby



Attack: Kadence Stanton, Colonial Forge
Attack: Ariana Jimenez, Cosby
Attack: Bella Baumhover, Cosby
Attack: Lexi Baumhover, Cosby
Attack: Mary Ellen Schuster, Colonial Forge
Midfield: Rio Weber, Riverbend
Midfield: Kelly Simmons, Cosby
Midfield: Molly O'Keefe, Cosby
Midfield: Emma Barber, Franklin County
Midfield: McClain Moran, James River
Defense: Jessie Close, Colonial Forge
Defense: Morgan Stolarik, Thomas Dale
Defense: Jamieson Edwards, Cosby
Defense: Mattie Gavin, Colonial Forge
Defense: Parker Watts, James River
Goalkeeper: Sophia Douglas, Cosby


Attack: Cami Posey, Thomas Dale
Attack: Micaela Harvey, Franklin County
Attack: Olivia Stass, James River
Attack: Mary Hatch, James River
Attack: Paige Barnett, Riverbend
Midfield: Holland Chisholm, Thomas Dale
Midfield: Ellie Birnbaum, Cosby
Midfield: Adrianna Hart, Franklin County
Midfield: Kailey Chasen, Colonial Forge
Midfield: Abby Sloan, Thomas Dale
Defense: Marilyn Biggar, Riverbend
Defense: Carli Adape, Cosby
Defense: Chloe Newbill, Franklin County
Defense: Karmen Board, Franklin County
Defense: Rachel Williams, Clover Hill
Goalkeeper: Mel Rodgers, Colonial Forge

Region 6B Player Of The Year: Ariana Jimenez, Cosby
Region 6B Coach Of The Year: Nate Medic, Cosby

No comments:

Post a Comment